Something Something Darkside, Something Something Complete! (In the voice of Emperor Palpatine) 

It’s hard to believe but the series is complete!  Does that mean it’s finished, that I won’t keep nit picking at it and finding little things I want to change… no. I’m not sure I’ll ever be able to really put it down. It’s such a part of me. It’s been a crazy ride, and a completely unexpected one. I wasn’t kidding when I said I didn’t want to write it and the experience was both painful and yet surprising cathartic. But that was Fabian’s plan all along. I still have nightmares about it all but one of these days those will go away too. 

So what’s next? I’m not sure. There are more stories, short ones… things from the Riders’ pasts. I’d like to do a volume for each of them detailing their separate histories but I’m not sure that will happen. 

There’s also the original dream I had back in high school. The one where I met Dean, Ren, Pete, and Fabe… Thought they had different names.  That could be a volume all on its own. 

And then there’s the babies… So much about the kids. 

More in this universe or something new?  Can I do both and hold my sanity?  Who said I was sane to start with? 

Leave a comment